I am beginning to suspect that lately, my inability to produce information is due to the fact I spend most of my waking hours consuming information.  Today I was thinking about how I don’t feel like I have anything to write poems about, but there is plenty.  (Roars from the distant edges of the universeThese insane vintage photographs!  The narcissism and un-randomness of “25 Random Things About Me“!  Our holographic world!)

But I am afraid the consumption of information is pretty much all I do.  Right now, at this very moment, I am in the process of reading six books.  That is too many books.  I should finish one or all or both, but I am afraid I will have to start reading another book, or maybe two, before I finish any of these books.  This is why I am perennially reading The Satanic Verses.  It is also why I can’t write poetry.

Three things remain on my to-do list from the semester break: make a website for Seva (get paid), make and mail additional copies of The Naked Riot #2, and finish making presents for the people who wrote me recommendations to graduate school.  I am beginning to believe that I simply have a problem finishing things.  I am, fortunately, getting the website for Seva done.  The copies are probably going to come later.  The gifts I will do on Tuesday.  But I also said that last week.

And don’t even get me started about the ARG.

