I don’t think the human body can form a Faraday cage.  A Faraday cage needs to be a hollow, conductive shell around something.  Sure, it’s nitpicky, but I don’t think the human body can form the Faraday cage necessary for McFadden’s theory to actually work.  I’ve been thinking about this a lot since we talked about it, and this seems to be a big problem.

I don’t have a problem with the CEMI Field Theory as a concept.  It lends itself to the way I feel about consciousness.  I’ve never thought consciousness was anything special, that it’s just a consequence of our higher-order physical processes.  I am generally annoyed by people who claim that there is something special about human consciousness.  I don’t believe in thinkism or anything, but I doubt there’s something mystical to human consciousness.

The thing of it is, electromagnetism is one of the best understood of the four primitive forces in the universe.  We get surprisingly little about gravity, although we assume a lot.  I wonder if it’s not electromagnetic at all, but has something to do with the strong or weak nuclear force?

