In about two hours I’m going to be meeting with the wonderful Kate Bornstein to sell our scholarship endowment idea. I’m not sure what I even am trying to get out from hir from the offset. Hir blessings, I guess. I’m kind of hoping for an endorsement down the line, when we go big and go public.

I guess I shouldn’t (really) be blogging about the endowment yet, and I haven’t up till this point (but this is too awesome not to mention), because it isn’t formal yet, but we’re pretty serious. I’m a believer in the plan and I think maybe that’s why I’m going forth to do this. I also think that Jen gave me the idea and I ran with it a little bit, into territory uncharted. I’m more than a little nervous.

Jen called me at midnight last night after we had a round of shots at Arbor Brewing Company, and I nearly fell out of my chair. I haven’t stopped thinking about it since. I hope Kate likes me. And I hope I don’t mess it up, although I’m not sure what exactly I’m going to mess up. Jen’s email suggests Kate doesn’t exactly know that we’re about to spring this on hir. Ha. Oh. Oh well. I’m going to try and think of it as strategic opportunity-seizing.

